Announcements‎ > ‎

NEGA Middle School Championships

posted Aug 25, 2012, 5:52 PM by Alpha Crush Running Club   [ updated Aug 27, 2012, 8:31 AM ]
Girls Team - 5th place:
Lauren Olsen (1st), Chloe Paskins (20th), Emily Bowers (22nd), Cathleen Mellor (34th), Savanna Milam (82nd), Samantha Lenox (86th), Claire Buchanan (97th)

Boys Team - 1st place:
Davis Tardif (2nd), Patrick Schrock (5th), Sam Bowers (9th), Bryce Meyer (14th), Hayden Fravel (22nd), Mark Seaman (38th), Nick Lyon (70th) web site discussion

MS Races-   All I have to say is watch class 3A in 2013 because North Oconee HS will have another fine addition to their team as Malcom Bridge 8th grader Anthony Potts ran unattached and slew the field in a speedy 9:56 on the Boys side and [Alpha] Crush made a long trek across 316 to claim the team title scoring 45 points led by Davis Tardif's runnerup finish in 10:31. George Walton Academy from Monroe may have a star in their midst with Max Jani as he placed 3rd in 10:41. Lauren Olsen of Alpha Crush did her club proud winning the MS Girls Overall in 11:40. However, as usual the Athens Christian girls dominated the team competition scoring 34 points led by a trio of Lady Eagles that packed it in placing 5 runners in the top 12 led by Drew Bailey (3rd) Claira Heiss (4th) and Mackenzie Rogers (5th).